Saturday, July 19, 2014

Gurjar Dev Temple - Khajuraho of Kumaun

Dwarahat is sometimes referred to as the "Khajuraho of Kumaun" due to number of temples in different parts of the town. Archaeologically, the group of 55 temples at Dwarahat can be divided into eight groups: Gurjar Dev, Kachahari Deval, Mandev, Ratan Deval, Harisidh Deval, Mrityunjay, Badrinath and Kedarnath. These temples were constructed between 10 to 12 centuries CE and are now under the care of Archaeological Survey of India (ASI).

Friday, November 22, 2013


Couple - Location Delhi

Railway Station

Kathgodam Railway Station Uttarkahand
Kathgodam is a town in the Nainital district of Uttarakhand state of India.
It is the last station on its Indian Railways line; from this point, one must travel by automobile to the Kumaon region of the Himalayan Mountains. From Kathgodam, mountain roads lead to tourist destinations like Nainital, Bhimtal, Sattal, Mukteshwar, Ranikhet,Naukuchiyatal and Almora.
Distances of major landmarks 
Airport -71 km at Pantnagar, Nainital -35 km, Ranikhet -74 km, Corbett National Park -77 km, Almora -88 km, Delhi-282 km